all lookers and no posters

firefly

This site looks a little stagnent, I hope it picks up! I used to be a painter for about 15 years and still like to sling a little paint every now and then. Ihave changed carreers but still do jobs for people now and then. I like to keep up with whats going on and whats hot but I dont see a hole lot good custom advice here. Ithink most painters want to gaurd their secrets! what do you think? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/think.gif

Jim

No,That's not the case here,Summer is always slow,it's bike weather!(Although we discuss painting anything,it's about 80% motorcycle painting).Most people don't wanna put thier bikes down for paint.Visit when the cold weather comes,lots of good advice,tips & tricks that that work or don't.There are many airbrush guys here doin custom work too.Everyone seems pretty open but,you know,you can't give away all your secrets.This is Scott's business site, he posts his jobs,he gets alot of questions(even though he clearly states not to ask,he still gives up alot of his tricks)So,If you have a question,post it!-If you have advise,give it!Thanks,Jim

T

TAZ

firefly,
Jim's right. Summer is the slow part of the year for the Flames Board since most people are riding this time of year. They get into the 'painting' mode during the winter so the board gets used more then. Even at that, there is still a ton of info on here. You can just use the search field and find pretty much any info you need.

We just are getting past our busy time of year which lasted longer than last years. Just in time to get busy again in October.

I don't visit the board as much as I used to due to the fact that I have been 'slammed' with work lately and work 60 hours a week as it is, plus I just got done building a bike, which took even more time, so time is very limited, and need to take a break every now and then. This is one of the reasons I ask not to direct questions to me...they may or may not get answered.