Skulls inside ghost flames, black on black with a satin finish, Need serious help!

crpehdm

I am brand new to the site today, I have very little painting experience besides rattle cans. I am looking to paint the tank and fenders on my bike this winter. I know what I am trying to achieve, but have no idea how to pull it off or what materials to use. I have a buddy helping me who has a small booth in his garage and also the guns, ect. He hasn't done anything more that basic colors with clear so he isn't much help with the effects that I'll need to use. I am hoping you guys can help.

That I am trying to accomplish is a black paint job with very very faint black or graphite ghost flames. I also have an artist friend who is going to air brush sculls into the flames for me. My idea was to base coat the tank in my black, then reverse mask the flames. Then using a silver or graphite metallic or pearl paint, my friend will work his magic painting the skulls and smoke into the flame area (on top of the black base). Next I will need to ghost the flame artwork, I was thinking to spray with a black kandy to hide the art work, again I want it very very hidden so that only the sunlight will let it show up close. The final step would be to unmask and clear everything. I want to go with a flat or satin finish. After rereading this I am wondering if I should remove the mask before the kandy and kandy the entire tank then clear?

If someone knows how to accomplish this could you please respond with step by step instructions including inter clears, wet sanding, ect, ect. Also include materials I should be using, paint codes, brands ect....

I will attach some images that I have researched to help explain the look I am going for. The first image shows the ghost flames in the satin and the second is an example of the artwork to be added. I basically want to have it look like the 2nd image only ghosted.