Need some advice

jjs12s

Hi everyone, I am just about to start my own custom paint shop. I have been doing it on the side for 2 years now,and finally got enough money saved up to try it full time. Any advice for a newbie?

T

TAZ

Just a couple tips...
--Be sure and take care of your customers (a no brainer).
--Watch the material costs. They'll bite you in the a$$. I know HOK has raised their prices at least 6 times in 3 years.

Good Luck to you!

BobM

Advice

I don't have a paint shop but I am in business ( general contractor ) and I have found that it is most important to get paid for every minute your working. It doesn't matter if your estimating, laying out, making phone calls, picking up supplies, paying bills or cleaning the shop. So if your painting 8 to 10 hours a day and spending another 4 hours on non painting tasks those 8 -10 hours need to pay for the other 4.

busfreak

Try to be cheaper than everyone else even if its by a few bucks. I would stop at a gas station that says $4.05 over one that says $4.06. I think you get the idea.

4point0