Call for Artist for "Street Art" show

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

smyth22

My name is Robby Smith and I am a motorcycle builder that is working with the local arts council (www.decaturarts.org) in Decatur, IL to organize and recruit artists for an upcoming art exhibit for the month of September 09. The theme of the show is “Street Art” and will include artwork from tattoo artists, graffiti artists, pin stripers, car painters, air brushers, leather workers, and skateboard artists from throughout the nation. The show will also include two custom motorcycles that I have built.

My goal, with this show, is to get people to recognize and appreciate artwork that often goes unnoticed or under appreciated with an emphasis on art that may literally pass people by on the street.

I am excited about having the opportunity to display this form of artwork in such an established gallery. I truly want this show to be a success and would really appreciate your assistance.

If you are an artist and are interested in submitting your artwork for the show, please e-mail me (rosmyth22@yahoo.com) or e-mail/call Sue Powell (sue@decaturarts.org) 217.423.3189. Applications can also be found at www.decaturarts.org

I can assure you that your artwork will be professionally displayed, safe, and returned to you in the exact condition that is was received.

In addition, please inform ANYONE that you think may be interested in submitting artwork for the show. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Robby Smith

www.robbysmith.net
rosmyth22@yahoo.com

T

TAZ

Holy crap Robby…You can definitely tell you are a noobie to 'forums'. You just can’t register and login and start spamming the forums with your event posts!!!!!!!!!!!

This is not a register and spam forum.

I'm a member of 3 different major forums, and they would 'ban' you if you continually post the exact same post throughout the forum like you did.